Drawback of a Long Weekend

11 Nov

Now, don’t get me wrong. I LOVE having long weekends, but they do have a drawback. Example:

  • Increased homework

Septemberfood 112

I mean, who doesn’t like having 5 worksheets and a paper to do over the weekend? I wouldn’t be so irritated at having this homework, if it weren’t that our teacher said we would only have ONE worksheet for homework the day before, and then decided we should have all of this on top. And the fact that it’s just for one class. Biology will be the death of me.

 

Lunch today was super simple, and was more of a filling snack than a meal. I’ve found a new love in Edamame! I eat them all the time at school, and they’re a great source of protein too!

Septemberfood 103

My family and I are going to an ASU game tomorrow! It’s going to be freeeeeeezing! Yikes!

One Response to “Drawback of a Long Weekend”

  1. caloricandcrazy November 20, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    I love edamame! So delicious 🙂
    We use to have them for dinner…scratch that, I use to have them for dinner (wound up eating the whole pot!!)

Leave a Reply

