Banana Oats and Natural Lighting

27 Aug

For breakfast this morning, I made some  maple brown sugar oatmeal, and then cut up a banana to put on top. It was a decent breakfast, nothing too special. I think it was missing nut butter, which I’ve had in my oats every time for  the past couple weeks :)  I’ve been using MaraNatha dark chocolate peanut butter on just about every thing! The only bad part is, I can’t find it ANYWHERE around here, and  I should have stocked up when I found it in Tennessee 😦

Septemberfood 006

Septemberfood 012

Lately, I’ve been doing a lot of experimenting with lighting, and other camera effects. Natural light is one I’ve been focusing on. I took these pictures outside, on my porch, to get the best lighting, and I think they turned out pretty well. My photography is still a major work in progress, but I’ve had a lot of fun playing around with it.

I’m off to go look for  a new tank top at Dick’s Sporting Goods. I have to find one I really like for tennis, and I have a gift card I’ve been holding onto since Christmas.

Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

