The Story of the Magic Bullet

3 Aug

My love for the Magic Bullet began when I was about 9 years old. I would watch the infomercial for the Magic Bullet over  and over again. Its promises of salsa in minutes, as well as instant meals had me begging my parents relentlessly for the blender.  With the touch of a finger the blender could make anything! I would spend 20 minutes at a time giving my parents my best version of the commercial, trying to persuade them that our family NEEDED the Magic Bullet.

Although I’m not quite sure how we got it, (which is strange, since I was the one who wanted it so badly) we ended up getting the Magic Bullet at some point, and it is now a staple in my breakfast routine.

JulyFoods 047

My smoothie this morning consisted of

  • a frozen blend of peaches, strawberries, mango, and pineapple

JulyFoods 037

  • Yoplait Strawberry yogurt

JulyFoods 048

  • A little bit of milk, and a sprinkle of granola

I had thought about pouring it into a glass, but who wants to use a glass when you can just eat it straight out of the blender with a spoon? 😉

JulyFoods 057

Leave a Reply

